Genetic Genealogy videos

Blaine Bettinger (“The Genetic Genealogist”) posted the following today:

HUGE NEWS!! 19 videos from October’s I4GG conference are now available for purchase! This was an incredible event, with some of the world’s best genetic genealogy speakers. I can’t wait to see some of the lectures I missed. Among the lecturers are myself, CeCe Moore, Kitty Munson Cooper, Kathy Johnston, Lisa Janine Cloud, Thomas Krahn, and Leah LaPerle Larkin. There are great lectures about mirror trees, endogamy (Leah’s talk was great!!), GEDmatch, the X chromosome, case studies, the future of genetic genealogy, and more! I had SO much fun in San Diego at this conference!

The videos can be purchased individually for US$10 or all 19 for US$99 at http://i4gg.org/conference-videos/ I really like watching & listening to lectures like this at my own pace, where I can stop the video and take notes as required.
PersonallyI think that these are most of the best speakers around for “DNA and genealogy” and some of their topics I just wouldn’t want to miss, so I’ll work out how many I really want to hear and then see how the price compares against buying all 19 together. After all there’s nothing else to do at this time of the year is there?
Kerry
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment